Trip to Jerusalem Mill Village

Last Saturday Marcus and I took a trip to Jerusalem Mill Village which is located in Harford County Maryland and sits along side Little Gunpowder Falls.   The mill was established in 1772 by David Lee who was a Quaker from Bucks County Pennsylvania.  A gun manufacturer in the back of the mill made guns for the Revoluntionary War of 1776.   The surrounding village was also the site of a Cooperage, Blacksmith Shop, Wheelwright, Sawmill, General Store with Post Office and the Jericho Covered Bridge.  This mill was in operation until 1961 when the last miller died.

The Wheelwright Shot

This guy and the ground!!

35 thoughts on “Trip to Jerusalem Mill Village

    • Thanks for the the compliment Mona. I get excited when we shoot together because Marcus sees things that I don’t.. Anyway the only way to get better is to keep working at it so that is what I plan on doing. Shoot shoot shoot.. lol

    • Thank you Anita.. Sadly we only had an hour to spend at this location so in order to make sure Marcus and I were not shooting the same things he focused on taking a couple of Macro shots while I focused on the surrounding landscape. I remember when he uploaded his images to the site I felt a stab of envy. lol.

    • Thanks for your kind words. We had just left Jerusalem Mill Village when we noticed the light peeking through the clouds. We high tailed it to the highest point we could so we could capture the last 2 images of the series. Thanks again!

  1. These shots are amazing! You have a great detail for lighting.
    My favourite would have to be the one with the Masters lock and chain.
    Well done!

  2. Stunning shots guys! I especially love the photos with the colors in the old wagon with wheel and the wagon wheel hanging on the fence posts; and the old Wheelwright mill stonework is awesome in both color and black/white, I love old stone buildings & fences. Oh yes, and ‘the guy on the ground’….it’s what we sometimes gotta do for a shot! Great self-portrait! 🙂

Leave a comment