Maternity Portrait Session in Columbia Maryland

Marcus and I have had a nice and busy summer and I am trying my best to catch up on blog posts that I have wanted to create.  Between portrait sessions, weddings and summer vacations it has been a bit challenging but we promise to get back to posting a little more frequently in the Fall.  As a matter of fact later today I will be heading off to Vegas for my close friends bachelor party and I am still debating on whether I bring one of my cameras or do I leave it at home and make it a mini vacation.  Otherwise I fear that I will be missing out on all the fun trying to take photographs of the city for future blog posts lol.

I have known Evan for roughly 6 years now and when he told me that Jennifer was pregnant I was very happy for him.  Evan is truly a great guy and it has been a pleasure to call him a friend.  Evan and Jennifer had decided that they wanted to be surprised so chose not to find out if they were going to have a boy or a girl.  We originally met up for the maternity session at Centennial Park in Columbia Maryland.  Centennial Park is probably the most well-known park in Howard County Maryland but it is also a large park to try to traverse and with Jennifer being only two weeks out from her due date I did not feel comfortable asking her to walk too much.  After taking a few photographs there we decided to head to another park which featured a lake named Kittamaqundi.

The name, was taken from the first recorded Native American settlement meaning “meeting place.”  Evan and Jennifer were true sports because despite the 90 degree heat they had no complaints.   Since this portrait session concluded I am happy to say that they welcomed a beautiful baby boy into the world and they named him Dylan.  Below are some of the photographs from their session.

Photographs are copywritten by MarcusDilanoPhotography

Howard County Portrait & Wedding Photographers

8 thoughts on “Maternity Portrait Session in Columbia Maryland

    • Looking forward to doing one with you Amy!

      No seriously I have been debating bringing my camera for weeks but I just decided not to take the 6D and just bring my backup dslr. Now I am only debating if I should bring the 24-105 or the 50mm 🙂 This will probably be the last time I go to Vegas so I don’t want to regret not bringing a camera.

Leave a Reply

