Senior Portrait Session in Ocean City Maryland

Last month while vacationing on the eastern shore of Maryland I had a portrait session with my niece Jordan.   I have known Jordan since she was 4 years old and now she is going into her senior year of high school.

I can remember my senior year and the great times that I had.  By your senior year you gain a lot more independence.   You also start to realize that some of the folks you have grown up with you may never see again once the school year is over.  Of course there are ways to keep in touch especially these days with Facebook, Google + and twitter.   But even the relationship with your parents goes through some slight changes.

I went to christian boarding school for the last two years of high school and I got used to doing my own laundry and setting up my class schedules as well as only seeing my family once a month or so.   I still think about many of our weekend activities which included field trips, hiking, rock climbing or just lying around the school campus on a Saturday or Sunday afternoon.  I have some wonderful memories from that period in my life.

I vividly remember the last month of high school where you experience an abundance of last’s.  Your last exam, your last paper, your last prom and the last day you walk through the doors as a senior.  This is also the last year before you enter adulthood

Jordan I hope that your senior year in high school is your best year yet.  Enjoy it, cherish it and finally make sure you keep that GPA above…. :-).  Your entire family is rooting for you and your cousins are looking forward to next years vacation at the beach which we truly hope won’t be your last one with us!

 

 

 

9 thoughts on “Senior Portrait Session in Ocean City Maryland

Leave a Reply

