Impromptu Portrait Session at a Wedding

While shooting a wedding in Virginia a few weeks ago I came across two women trying to take photographs of themselves with their Iphones.  After watching them retake photo after photo and watching them frown after they viewed the results I walked up to them and asked if they would like for me to take a few portraits for them.  Immediately they both claimed that they never look good in photographs.  I told them well it does not hurt to let me take a few and see if they like the results.  I spent about 5 minutes taking photographs of them and when they saw the images they both smiled and thanked me.   It was quite funny because later during the reception they asked for quite a few more :-).  If something as simple as taking a photograph for someone can put a smile on their face then sign me up any day of the week.

 

One thought on “Impromptu Portrait Session at a Wedding

Leave a Reply

