Portrait Session with Meredith

Sharing a photograph from my portrait session with Meredith which was taken at the Howard County Central Library.  This was my first time working with her and I had a lot of fun. What was also pretty cool is that she is an aspiring photographer and we were able to chat about photography during the shoot.     I’m definitely pleased with the results from our 30 minute portrait session.

 The lighting in the library was actually pretty good although I think the next time I do this I will use flash to bring up some of the shadows.  I did not want to keep things simple and be as unobtrusive as possible.  For this session I only used my Canon 6D and the 50mm 1.8.  I really enjoyed working with Meredith and I plan on working with her a few more times in the upcoming months. 

Howard County Wedding & Portrait Photographers

Location: Howard County Library Columbia Maryland Model: Meredith MM# 3291151

http://www.marcusdilanophotography.com
Howard County Wedding & Portrait Photographers

8 thoughts on “Portrait Session with Meredith

    • Thanks Amanda. I have thought about doing a session in a library for a few months now… I had fun and I think Meredith did too. The next time around I may visit a college library and try to capture more of the background.

      Thankfully the library was not to busy so we had room to work with. I am hoping to wrap up all of the edits by tomorrow but I am very pleased with the results. I think you should give it try. Drag your husband there and shoot him lol. Have a lovely weekend!

Leave a Reply

