I Still Like it!

As photographers we all know that when you are shooting portraits  we are supposed to avoid having shadows fall on the subjects face. But I remember reading that it can really depend on the person you are shooting.   Shooting portraits in hard light tends to accentuate wrinkles and can affect people with less than perfect skin more so than others.

There were a series of shots where I wanted to photograph Meredith against a brick wall.  The problem was that when she leaned against the wall there was not a good angle for me to capture what I envisioned.  Harsh light making her squint and she could not help but furrow her brow.  I  improvised a little and I ended up leaning against the wall  and she was able to turn her back slightly to block out most of the sunlight.   This may not be the greatest photo from her session but I really like it.

Howard County Wedding & Portrait Photographers

Location: Maple Lawn Maryland Model: Meredith

One thought on “I Still Like it!

Leave a Reply

