Congratulations Jordan

Proud of her!

Last night was a pretty awesome night for our family. My niece Jordan graduated from Susquenita High School and she’ll be heading off to college in the fall. It’s hard to imagine that its been 12 years since I met Jordan. Seeing her walk across the stage to collect her diploma made me realize I am definitely not as young as I think I am. It’s really only when I reflect on the age of my children and other family members children that I realize I am no longer in my twenties and I start feeling a little old. Five hours of sleep these days does not have the same effect it did a few years ago. My recovery time from a workout takes a day or two longer than it did and no longer can I run 5 miles in 30 minutes. Well I could never really run 5 miles in 30 minutes but I am just making a point :-).

For the last 7 years Jordan and her mother have spent a good part of a week with us in Ocean City Maryland. I fear that this could be the last year that she joins us at all at the beach. She may pop in for a day or two, but I am pretty sure she is going to want to hook up with friends and do her own thing. My children will miss her presence the most but then the same cycle will occur when they get to her age. For now we will just continue to mold and guide our children to the best of our abilities. Thanks Jordan for providing my little ones with another role model to follow. Everyone in your family is proud of you and so is Uncle Dino :-).

Jordan and her friends

6 thoughts on “Congratulations Jordan

  1. It is so amazing to watch young children grow up and become adults. It’s even more fun to watch and see what their lives become in the future as they make their way in this crazy world. My granddaughter will be graduating from high school next year and it has been a privilege to see her mature over the years.

    • I could not agree with you more Maralee. Time with our loved ones is really precious. I’m sure it will be exciting as well as slightly difficult to watch your granddaughter graduate šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

