Early Morning Walk on Ocean City Maryland’s Boardwalk

I am an early riser and it does not matter if I am on vacation or not. It gets on my wifes nerves but it’s too late to change now. So while staying at the beach I sneak out of the house in the mornings and head to either Assateague Island or Downtown Ocean City. Our family used to travel to Jamaica every year, sometimes twice a year to visit my grandparents. Thankfully my grandmothers small villa was located in the tourist district and directly across from the beachs. I was allowed to visit the beach by myself probably starting around the age of 10. I remember I would often just sit and watch the sunrise and sunsets.

Well all these years later nothing has changed. I still find myself hypnotized by the beach. Maybe its because I spend so much time starting at computer screens and mobile devices due to work and other things going on. When you are near the ocean it has an entrancing pull so you cannot help but take notice and engage with it? I mean you literally see, hear and feel the beauty of nature as the ocean breeze floats over you. I doubt that I am the only one that feels this way and I wonder if it because most of us these days don’t have intimate contact with nature anymore. I don’t know, just rambling at this point but I will say I am looking forward to visiting a beach again hopefully sometime soon 🙂

Howard County Maryland Wedding & Portrait Photographers

Leave a Reply

