Portrait Session with Lynn Centennial Park Columbia Maryland

MarcusDilanoPhotography

Sigma 85mm, F1.4, ISO 200,

I had a wonderful time with Lynn during her portrait session yesterday afternoon at Centennial Park in Columbia Maryland. I had fun during our first portrait session together back in June but it ran a little short. I knew that I wanted to work with her again so we setup another session for a few weeks down the road. Unfortunately due to unforseen circumstances that session had to be rescheduled. Finally yesterday we were able to meet up and I am pretty excited about how some of the images turned out.

I am a firm believer that the more times you work with someone, you have a high chance of creating better images. As the photographer, you feel more comfortable giving direction and advice to a person or a model that you have previously photographed before. I want to know everything I can about the subject’s that I am working with because during any type of session you want your subject comfortable. The more comfortable they are, the more they are willing to follow your direction.

During a first session with a model I talk a lot! I am not only trying to get to learn a little about their personalities but I am observing their mannerisms and looking at the different facial expressions they give while they respond to my questions. You have to have a vision of what it is that you are going for and be able to express that verbally and sometimes visually. I have no qualms about laying in the grass and showing a model the pose and facial expression that I’d like her to try. Now in a crowded park do I feel like a fool? Yep but oh well lol. Below are two images from yesterday’s session and I am really looking forward to editing the rest of the photos!

MarcusDilanoPhotography

Portrait of Lynn Centennial Park Columbia Maryland Canon 6D, 70-200mm,F2.8,98mm, ISO 250

http://www.marcusdilanophotography.com
Howard County Maryland Wedding & Portrait Photographers

6 thoughts on “Portrait Session with Lynn Centennial Park Columbia Maryland

  1. “I am a firm believer that the more times you work with someone, you have a high chance of creating better images” that is so true in many cases, more than you know about their personality etc πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

