Adult Prom Event at Geppi’s Entertainment Museum

MarcusDilanoPhotography

Marcus and I are grateful to have had the opportunity to photograph the Adult Prom Event which benefitted the American Heart Association.  The event was hosted by Gina Geppi at the Geppi’s Entertainment Museum in Baltimore Maryland.   This was my first time visiting this museum and when I walked in I was in awe. It’s not often you walk into a building and see a giant Superman & Batman standing around.

As a child I used to collect comic books.  My favorite comic book heroes were Rorschach, Batman and the Punisher.  These three anti-hero’s are human and as humans they have their faults.  They use the skills that they have learned to fight crime. Walking around the museum brought back quite a few childhood memories and for about five minutes I felt like a kid again.  Then I remembered we were there to do a job.

Covering an event like this one is one of the reasons why we love photography.  You get to meet see new things and meet some interesting people.   I also don’t think I would have known that a museum like this existed and it’s less than 20 minutes away from my house.  I will definitely come back to visit with my children so that they can take in everything that this museum has to offer.  Also, we want to say thank you to Chrissy for referring us to Gina.

The event went off without a hitch and it was everyone there had a blast.   Thanks again Gina, it was an honor to photograph your event and we hope you consider reaching out to us again in the future.

Howard County Wedding & Portrait PhotographersMarcusDilanoPhotographyMarcusDilanoPhotography

http://www.geppismuseum.com

http://www.marcusdilanophotography.com
Howard County Maryland Portrait and Wedding Photographers

6 thoughts on “Adult Prom Event at Geppi’s Entertainment Museum

    • This event was a lot of fun to cover Teri. The host was awesome and you could tell she was very passionate about some of the exhibits in the museum.

      I remember one summer saving up the money I made cutting lawns so that I could purchase a Batman costume. It was right after the Michael Keaton, Jack Nicholson version of Batman came out. When I got the costume I remember putting it on and walking around the neighborhood looking for “crime” to fight lmao. I was probably nine years old smh! I have always wanted to go to comic-con but the last two years it was in town I had weddings to shoot. Maybe next year I will block that weekend off. Please take a lot of pics next time you don your costumes 🙂

  1. Great photos. Some people complain about that it’s difficult for young girls to live up to the Barbie looks, but it’s not easy for young boys to live up to Superman/Batman ideals either – the body is one thing, I won’t even get into the flying/spitting spiderweb part of it!

Leave a Reply

