Road Trip

MarcusDilanoPhotography

Today I am just sharing a few snapshots from our road trip to upstate Pennsylvania. We drove up to my in-laws the night before because I had an engagement session early the next morning. After meeting up with Dan and Susan in Harrisburg for their engagement session https://marcusdilanophotography.wordpress.com/2014/10/28/dan-and-susans-engagement-session-harrisburg-pennsylvania/ the road trip began! The main point of this trip was to visit my niece who is a freshman at Mansfield University. After arriving we spent some time walking around the campus and visiting the dorms. Later that afternoon we headed off to Wellsboro Pennsylvania where we were going to be spending the night.

Wellsboro is just about 30 miles away from the Mansfield University and it is a scenic small town. It kinda feels like the place where Andy Griffith would be your sheriff. Everyone was friendly and very polite. We went out to eat at one of the local restaurants there before heading to the Inn. The next morning we ate at the Wellsboro Diner and just thinking about the excellent breakfast I had there makes me want to visit my niece more often. I mean of course the primary reason would be to visit my niece, not eating at the diner. But I wouldn’t be opposed to stopping there prior to heading to the university. After all it is a four-hour drive. After breakfast we stopped at the antique store which was right next door to the diner.

Prior to having children my wife and I would spend a few hours on weekends driving all across Maryland, Pennsylvania and Virginia shopping for antiques. My mother in law loves small towns. Throw in Victorian architecture and she was in her version of heaven. I think she had more fun looking at the construction of the home than the antique items that were on display :-). After leaving the antique store we headed up to the Pennsylvania Grand Canyon. The views from the top were stunning.

Our last stop on this trip was my brother-in-laws hunting cabin which is also located in Tioga County Pennsylvania. It really was a wonderful weekend just spending time with the family. Below are some snapshots from the trip.

MarcusDilanoPhotography

Mansfield University

Howard County Portrait Photographers

It was a little unnerving to look at this photograph and see a woman waving at me from one of the windows. Hope she doesn’t get mad that I outed her and decide to haunt me the next time I visit. She should know that people in photographs have no business at waving at people πŸ™‚

MarcusDilanoPhotography

My mother-in-law started laughing hysterically at the last sign above. I looked at my wife and thought how bad could she have been lol.

Howard County Portrait & Wedding Photographers

A fantastic weekend with the family!

6 thoughts on “Road Trip

  1. What a great time spent with your family, thanks for sharing πŸ™‚
    I chuckled at the “Raising kids…” sign… there are times when even this comparison would seem too moderate to me lol πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

