Looking Back a Portrait of My Wife

MarcusDilanoPhotography

I was going through images for a photo book I am plan on creating soon when I found this image of my wife. This was portrait was taken in the summer of 2013. I was very excited because I finally got her to model for me so I could practice a bit. I really like the lighting in this image, but I wish I had posed her arms a little differently. I have learned a lot since this image was taken and I am far more comfortable posing clients that we are working with. Since this is an image of my wife, it is still one of my favorites :-).

http://www.marcusdilanophotography.com
Howard County Portrait Photographers

6 thoughts on “Looking Back a Portrait of My Wife

  1. I love that you captured her reflection without capturing yours while avoiding any glare. We always notice our own shortcomings, but that’s how we improve. I’d be remiss not to mention that your wife is beautiful and pink agrees with her.

Leave a Reply

