Damone & Jeanette’s Baby Shower at Mio’s in Washington DC

A few months ago I had the pleasure of attending my friends baby shower at Mio’s restaurant in Washington DC. I worked with Damone for about four years before he left to pursue his doctorate at Duke University. I had the pleasure of getting to know his wife Jeanette, at the monthly film club meetings we had over the course of a few years. A group of us would meet once a month after work for happy hour and discuss a film we were all assigned to watch that month. I will always look back fondly on our daily conversations which ranged from about politics, the economy and of course movies. He is a big Richard Linklater fan and for me, besides the films Before Sunrise & Before Sunset, I would rather spend two hours banging my head on my than sit through his films.

Damone and Jeanette now live in California, but the majority of their family & friends live on the east coast. That is why they chose to have their baby shower in Washington DC. It was a pleasure seeing both of them again and any day now they will meet their baby girl.

http://www.marcusdilanophotography.com

Leave a Reply

