Portrait of Katya

MarcusDilanoPhotography

Model: Katya
Location: Bethesda Row Maryland

On Saturday morning, I met up with Katya at Bethesda Row in Maryland for her modeling session. The shoot started at 7:30 in the morning and it was only 14 degrees outside. Katya is only sixteen and I was very impressed with the professionalism she displayed throughout the shoot. At one point during the shoot, I noticed she was shivering. She claimed she was okay but it was obvious that she was cold so we took a break. After the break we shot for another 10 minutes before I realized my hands were going numb so we called it a wrap. Katya really wants get into modeling and she took direction well. The image above is one of my favorites from her session. I look forward to working with her again on a much warmer day.

http://www.marcusdilanophotography.com
Howard County Wedding & Portrait Photographers

4 thoughts on “Portrait of Katya

    • Thanks Teri. I shot this with the Sigma 85 1.4 at F1.4. I had that lens on one body and the 70-200 on the other. I really love the bokeh the Sigma produces at F 1.4 although you can miss your focus point by a bit. It is the first “expensive” I bought when I started doing portrait work and it is still a favorite.

    • Hey Maralee! It definitely was a challenge. When we walked from one location to another i had to put my gloves on on hopes of warming my hands up a bit..that didn’t really work all the well 😊.

Leave a Reply

