Coming Round the Corner

p1671496574-6

While we were in the midst of our photo shoot with Jennifer in historic Ellicott City Maryland, we heard the air whistle blow from the train. I remember feeling a little giddy about hearing the train coming. I quickly swiveled around and took a few shots then went back to focusing on our beautiful model.

There is something about trains that take me back to when was child. I remember getting so excited hearing the whistle late at night from bedroom. I remember being about seven years old when my dad bought me my first train set. My in-laws have a huge a big one they pull out each Christmas. Every year they pull it out and I can resist taking a few photographs of it going around the track. No matter our age there probably is till a small child in all of us. I just happen to know what brings it out in me.

http://www.marcusdilanophotography.com

Leave a Reply

